Showcases

Background Image

Inquisitive Minds Workshops provide a time and cost effective way for schools to provide quality, fun maths activities for their students.

All Workshops are designed and coordinated by Debbie Smith, a qualified and experienced Secondary Mathematics teacher and presented in partnership with MANSW (The Mathematical Association of NSW).

Talented PPPP Workshops - Year 8 - 10

Expose a group of your capable students to four hours of problem solving alongside like-minded peers!

These workshops focus not only on teaching students advanced problem solving strategies, but also on having them consider the best way of solving a problem.

  • Workshops include an interactive problem solving lesson and a hands-on problem solving competition.
  • Our Lessons incorporate a variety of problem solving strategies, including 'logical reasoning', 'make a pattern', 'draw a diagram' and 'make a list'.
  • Year 8/9 and Year 10 Talented Workshops available.
  • Each Workshop runs from 9:30 am until 2:30 pm.
  • Students from participating schools must be accompanied by a Maths teacher.
  • Schools generally register a group of 2 to 20 students.

Upcoming Talented Mathematicians Workshops

SchoolDateYear
William Carey Christian School Monday 4th March, 2019 Year 10
St Scholastica's College Wednesday 20th March, 2019 Year 10
Lucas Heights Community School Friday 17th May, 2019 Year 8&9
Homebush Boys' High School Monday 20th May, 2019 Year 10
Cerdon College Thursday 13th June, 2019 Year 9
Wenona School Tuesday 25th June, 2019 Year 10
Barker College Wednesday 26th June, 2019 Year 10
Hunter School of the Performing Arts Friday 28th June, 2019 Year 8
Mater Dei Catholic College (Wagga Wagga) Tue 23rd July, 2019 Year 8
Francis Greenway High School Wed 14th August, 2019 Year 10
Orange HIgh School Tuesday 3rd September Year 10
Bossley Park High School Friday 29th November, 2019 Year 8&9

 

Expression of Interest - Talented Maths Workshop

Contact Person
Invalid Input

Contact Email Address
Invalid Input

Contact Phone Number
Invalid Input

Which Talented Maths Workshop would you like to attend?(*)
Invalid Input

Name of School
Invalid Input

Number of Students(*)
Invalid Input

How did you hear about us?
Invalid Input

Would you like to join our mailing list?
Invalid Input

Please enter a valid security code.